Categories
Weekly Schedule

This Week at Reidland UMC

Sunday, September 3 

Sermon Scripture – Exodus 3:1-15

Psalm 105:1-6, 23-26, 45b (UMH 828)

Romans 12:9-21

Matthew 16:21-28

 

8:15 a.m.                    Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                    Sunday School

10:45 a.m.                    Late Worship Service

7:00 p.m.                    Joyful Ringers (Handbells)

 

Monday, September 4 HAPPY LABOR DAY!

                                    OFFICE CLOSED

Preschool Closed

 

Tuesday, September 5

 

9:30 a.m.                    UMW

7:00 p.m.                    Cub Scouts

 

Wednesday, September 6

 

   6:00 p.m.                   M and M – Getting Started!

6:30 p.m.                    Praise Team Practice

7:00 p.m.                    Choir Practice

 

Thursday, September 7

 

Friday, September 8

 

Saturday, September 9

 

Sunday, September 10

Sermon Scripture – Exodus 12:1-4

Ezekiel 33:7-11                           

Psalm 119:33-40 (UMH 842)

Romans 12:9-21

Matthew 16:21-28

 

8:15 a.m.                    Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                    Sunday School for all ages

10:45 a.m.                    Late Worship Service

5:00 p.m.                    UMYF Meal and Program

7:00 p.m.                    Joyful Ringers (Handbells)

Categories
Weekly Schedule

This Week at Reidland UMC

Sunday, August 27     

Sermon Scripture – Exodus 1:8-2:10

Psalm 124 (UMH 846)

Romans 12:1-8

Matthew 16:13-20

 

8:15 a.m.                    Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                    Sunday School

10:45 a.m.                    Late Worship Service

7:00 p.m.                    Joyful Ringers (Handbells)

 

Monday, August 28

 

Tuesday, August 29

7:00 p.m.                    Cub Scouts

 

Wednesday, August 30

6:30 p.m.                     Praise Team Practice

7:00 p.m.                     Choir Practice

 

Thursday, August 31

 

Friday, September 1

 

Saturday, September 2

 

 

Sunday, September 3 

Sermon Scripture – Exodus 3:1-15

Psalm 105:1-6, 23-26, 45b (UMH 828)

Romans 12:9-21

Matthew 16:21-28

8:15 a.m.                    Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                    Sunday School for all ages

10:45 a.m.                    Late Worship Service

7:00 p.m.                    Joyful Ringers (Handbells)

Categories
Weekly Schedule

This Week at Reidland UMC

Sunday, August 20     

Sermon Scripture – Genesis 45:1-15

Psalm 133 (UMH 850)

Romans 11:1-2a, 29-32

Matthew 15: 10-20, 21-28

8:15 a.m.                    Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                    Sunday School

10:45 a.m.                    Late Worship Service

7:00 p.m.                    Joyful Ringers (Handbells)

 

Monday, August 21

6:30 p.m.                    Preschool Closed for Solar Eclipse

 

Tuesday, August 22

7:00 p.m.                    Cub Scouts

 

Wednesday, August 23

7:00 p.m.                    Choir Practice

8:00 p.m.                    Praise Team Practice

 

Thursday, August 24

 

Friday, August 25

5:30 p. m.                   Pizza and Movie Night hosted by Janet Jennings Smith Sunday School Class

6:30 p.m.                    *Movie begins*

Saturday, August 26

 

 

Sunday, August 27     

Sermon Scripture – Exodus 1:8-2:10

Psalm 124 (UMH 846)

Romans 12:1-8

Matthew 16:13-20

8:15 a.m.                    Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                    Sunday School for all ages

10:45 a.m.                    Late Worship Service

7:00 p.m.                    Joyful Ringers (Handbells)

Categories
Weekly Schedule

This Week at Reidland UMC

Sunday, August 13     

8:15 a.m.                    Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                    Sunday School

10:45 a.m.                    Late Worship Service

7:00 p.m.                    Joyful Ringers  (Handbells)

 

Monday, August 14

6:30 p.m.                    First Day of Preschool

 

Tuesday, August 15

7:00 p.m.                    Education Meeting

7:00 p.m.                    Cub Scouts

 

Wednesday, August 16

10:30 a.m.                    Owls Trip to Quilt Museum & Artisan Kitchen

7:00 p.m.                    Choir Practice

8:00 p.m.                    Praise Team Practice

 

Thursday, August 17

 

Friday, August 18

 

Saturday, August 19

8:00 a.m.                    UMM Breakfast

 

Sunday, August 20      Sermon Scripture –

8:15 a.m.                    Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                    Sunday School for all ages

10:45 a.m.                    Late Worship Service

3:00 p.m.                    UMYF to Lambert’s Cafe

7:00 p.m.                    Joyful Ringers  (Handbells)

Categories
Weekly Schedule

This Week at Reidland UMC

Sunday, July 30         Sermon Scripture – Matthew 13:31-33; 44-52

8:15 a.m.                   Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                   Sunday School for all ages

10:45 a.m.                   Late Worship Service

11:45 a.m.                   5th Sunday Potluck Lunch

 

Monday, July 31       

 

Tuesday, August 1

7:00 p.m.                   Cub Scouts

 

Wednesday, August 2

7:00 p.m.                   Choir Practice

8:00 p.m.                   Praise Team Practice

Thursday, August 3

 

Friday, August 4

 

Saturday, August 5

10:00 p.m.                 UMYF to Family Kitchen

 

  • Sunday, August 6 Sermon Scripture – Matthew 14:13-21

8:15 a.m.                   Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                   Teacher Appreciation & Promotion Sunday Breakfast

10:45 a.m.                   Late Worship Service

Categories
Weekly Schedule

This Week at Reidland UMC

Sunday, July 23         Sermon Scripture – Matthew 13:24-30; 36-43

8:15 a.m.                   Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                   Sunday School for all ages

10:45 a.m.                   Late Worship Service

11:45 a.m.                   Prayer Parent Luncheon

  4:00 – 7:00 p.m.        UMYF Pool Party

 

Monday, July 24       

6:00 a.m.                   Mountain Mission Truck Pick-up

 

Tuesday, July 25

7:00 p.m.                   Cub Scouts

 

Wednesday, July 26

 

Thursday, July 27

 

Friday, July 28

 

Saturday, July 29

 

Sunday, July 30         Sermon Scripture – Matthew13:31-33; 44-52

8:15 a.m.                   Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                   Sunday School for all ages

10:45 a.m.                   Late Worship Service

11:45 a.m.                   5th Sunday Potluck Lunch

Categories
Weekly Schedule

This Week at Reidland UMC

Sunday, July 16        

8:15 a.m.                   Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                   Sunday School for all ages

10:45 a.m.                   Late Worship Service

 

Monday, July 17       

 

Tuesday, July 18

7:00 p.m.                   Cub Scouts

 

Wednesday, July 19

11:30 a.m.                 OWLS Luncheon and Program

 

Thursday, July 20

 

Friday, July 21

 

Saturday, July 22

 

Sunday, July 23         Sermon Scripture – Matthew 13:24-30; 36-43

8:15 a.m.                   Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                   Sunday School for all ages

10:45 a.m.                   Late Worship Service

11:45 a.m.                   Prayer Parent Luncheon

  4:00 – 7:00 p.m.        UMYF Pool Party

Categories
Weekly Schedule

This Week at Reidland UMC

Sunday, July 9          

8:15 a.m.                   Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                   Sunday School for all ages

10:45 a.m.                   Late Worship Service

11:45 – 3:45 a.m.        Blood Drive

7:00 p.m.                   Joyful Ringers Rehearsal

 

Monday, July 10       

6:00 p.m.                   SPRC Meeting

7:00 p.m.                   Church Council Meeting

 

Tuesday, July 11

6:00 p.m.                   Education Committee Meeting

7:00 p.m.                   Boy Scouts

 

Wednesday, July 12

 

Thursday, July 13

 

Friday, July 14

 

Saturday, July 15

8:00 a.m.                   UMM Breakfast

Sunday, July 16        

8:15 a.m.                   Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                   Sunday School for all ages

10:45 a.m.                   MYF Youth Worship Service

7:00 p.m.                   Joyful Ringers Rehearsal

Categories
Weekly Schedule

This Week at Reidland UMC

Sunday, June 25                

8:15 a.m.                             No Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                             Sunday School for all ages

10:45 a.m.                             Late Worship Service

7:00 p.m.                             Joyful Ringers Rehearsal

 

Monday, June 26              

9:00 – 11:30 a.m.              HERO CENTRAL VBS

 

Tuesday, June 27

9:00 – 11:30 a.m.              HERO CENTRAL VBS

7:00 p.m.                             Finance Committee Meeting

7:00 p.m.                             Cub Scouts

 

Wednesday, June 28

9:00 – 11:30 a.m.              HERO CENTRAL VBS

7:00 p.m.                             Choir Rehearsal

8:00 a.m.                             Praise Team Rehearsal

 

Thursday, June 29

9:00 – 11:30 a.m.              HERO CENTRAL VBS

 

Friday, June 30

 

Saturday, July 1

 

Sunday, July 2                    Communion Sunday

8:15 a.m.                             Early Worship Service

9:30 a.m.                             Sunday School for all ages

10:45 a.m.                             10:45 a.m. Worship Service

7:00 p.m.                             Joyful Ringers Rehearsal